badge image
badge image

Junior Prize Giving 2019

Junior Prize Giving 2019

The junior club celebrated the achievements of their players at a lunchtime function at the clubrooms on Sunday 8th September.

Awards were given to players who had contributed to their team's success through their skills, attitude and commitment to their teams.

The coaches found it hard to decide who to award the individual prizes, as they all noted what a great season their team's had, with the players stepping up, working hard at training and during the games, looking out for each other and showing a great attitude.

Ash Millar was awarded the Rochelle Walker Memorial Cup for contribution to the junior club,acknowledging his last seven years coaching his team - this years U13s.

Special thanks to Quentin and Jo Harwood for the amazing job they do running the junior club and to the coaches for the great work they do with their teams. 

Club Awards

U7 sevens player of year: Jett Leslie

U12 sevens player of the year: Will Daniel

McDonald's trophy for outstanding attitude: Emily Claridge

Female player of the year: Lucy Mahuika

Rochelle Walker Memorial Cup for contribution to the junior club: Ash Millar

Team Awards

U6 White

Player of the year: White Blake Oostingh, Most Improved: Liam Angus, Sportsperson: Alex Shefford, McDonalds Champion Attitude: Cory Trusler

U6 Blue

Player of the year: Jago Doherty, Most Improved: Zacaia Lunai and Finley Hogan, Sportsperson: Charlie McNeill, McDonalds Champion Attitude: Emily Claridge

U7 White

Player of the year: Jett Leslie, Most Improved: Oliver Shattock and Jake Crosbie, Sportsperson: Keira Anderson and Neveah Pluck, Coaches choice: Mikayla Smith, McDonalds Champion Attitude: Ruby Anderson

U7 Blue

Player of the year: Hezekiel Tupuola, Most Improved: Kayden Trusler, Sportsperson: Ashton Harris – Russell, McDonalds Champion Attitude: Robbie Freeman

U8 White

Player of the year: White Emmett Crockett, Most Improved: Harry Flewellen, Sportsperson: Jaylin Jefford, McDonalds Champion Attitude: Kru Smith

U8 Blue

Player of the year: Welfare Schwenke, Most Improved: Emmett Cochrane, Sportsperson: E J Schwenke, McDonalds Champion Attitude: Edwin Acland


Player of the year: Leo Saunders, Most Improved: Theo Kemplen, Sportsperson: Jack Hall, McDonalds Champion Attitude: Quinn MacDonald


Player of the year: Awatea Rahui, Most Improved: Alex Walzl, Sportsperson: George Lewis, McDonalds Champion Attitude: Vinn Smith


Player of the year: Joseph Schwenke, Most Improved: Xavier Stewart, Sportsperson: Finn Dallas, McDonalds Champion Attitude: Matthias Campbell

U12 White

Player of the year: Norman Williams, Most Improved: Sirrus Hoeksma – Baker and Reed Deuxberry Sportsperson: Zac Irving, McDonalds Champion Attitude: Campbell Folly

U12 Blue

Player of the year: Tom Perkins, Most Improved: Archie Geddes and Miles McCarthy, Sportsperson: Ania Morgan and Ruby Thomas, McDonalds Champion Attitude: Dylan Browning


Player of the year: Kobi Moser, Most Improved: Oliver Crowther, Sportsperson: Cullen Millar and Brody Anderson, McDonalds Champion Attitude: Vito Esposito